11 responses to “Welcome to the Connecting Social Care and Social Media blog #cscsm

  1. This has the potential to be a really interesting blog! Good luck Shirley.

  2. Well done Shirley, I think this blog has really moved things along. Direction is a good thing.

  3. Great idea to develop this blog, Shirley. It’s so important in these uncertain times that we take advantage of national and international collaboration in SociaL Care, and were lucky to have web 2.0 resour es to do it with. The possibilities are very exciting!

    Now, the next step would be to look at developing a shared resource across sectors of health, housing, employment and social care- really shake up those silos! I hope that discussion will flow across all these sectors, and not be restricted to one profession, one type of social care provider etc.

    I’ll follow with interest, and if I blog anything I think will be of interest I’ll let you know. Best of luck with the whole endeavour, a fantastic idea.

    • Thanks Claire for your support and encouraging words. Yes we are developing a new paradigm to redefine social care and shake up silo thinking. We are very keen to promote collaboration and partnerships. Guest posts are very welcome.

  4. What a great initiative, melding social work, social care and social media. A recipe for success I’m sure and will be following/contributing with keen interest.

    The potential synergy of working together in this way is something we’ve been waiting for!

    Can’t wait to see where this goes and the learning it is going to generate 🙂

  5. Great idea, Shirley. Co-production is always an excellent approach – I’m sure this will be a very valuable resource with interesting contributors 🙂 “Shake up the silos!”

  6. Self reflection is a difficult task as it requires a person to unwrap everything about them that makes them who they are and scrutinise their every behaviour. It also required some self praise which many of us in britain find a difficult task. It is very important to reflect as learning from mistakes is a vital part of growing and learning in your role. This can be used in both personal and professional life everyday. I believe that the writer has explained the concept of reflection very well and it is easy to understand. I personally in working with special needs reflect a lot and I do this to make sure I always improve my care for my service users and improve myself and grow, mature and become a better professional.

  7. Self reflection is a difficult task as it requires a person to unwrap everything about them that makes them who they are and scrutinise their every behaviour. It also required some self praise which many of us in britain find a difficult task. It is very important to reflect as learning from mistakes is a vital part of growing and learning in your role. This can be used in both personal and professional life everyday. I believe that the writer has explained the concept of reflection very well and it is easy to understand. I personally in working with special needs reflect a lot and I do this to make sure I always improve my care for my service users and improve myself and grow, mature and become a better professional.

Leave a Reply

